Poh-tay-toes, boil ’em, mash ’em, stick ’em in a stew!

Honour to you Ing, Bringer of Peace and Good Seasons, for full bellies and fresh food from the Earth.

I’ve just emptied my potato growing bag for the first earlies I planted in spring. Not a huge harvest but theyll keep me going. 

My peas and beans have started to flower so hopefully I’ll be harvesting them in the next few weeks. I’ve been taking salad leaves for the last couple of days. My strawberry plants are flowering and putting out new runners, which I will be carefully cultivating to get more plants. I’m very excited about my pear trees; they seem to be thriving this year and I should have four or five pears to harvest.

Also, meet Hubert, birthday dragon and house/garden guardian.

Cute little begger, ain’t he?

